Water Polo Wins Again

Photo: Justin Casterline

No. 2-ranked Stanford defeated No. 1 UCLA 8-7 on May 14 to win the 2017 NCAA championship in women’s water polo. It was the eighth straight appearance in the finals for the Cardinal, who reached the championship game by defeating USC 11-10 in the semifinals.