Head of the Class

May/June 2002

Reading time min

They'd like to thank the academy: Four Stanford professors were elected to the National Academy of Engineering. The new members are Ronald K. Hanson, PhD ’68, mechanical engineering; Martin E. Hellman, MS ’67, PhD ’69, electrical engineering emeritus; and Roland N. Horne, petroleum engineering. Norbert Peters, mechanical engineering, was elected as a foreign associate. Academy membership is one of engineering’s highest distinctions.

Trending Stories

  1. 8 Tips for Forgiving Someone Who Hurt You

    Advice & Insights

  2. Bananas Are Berries?


  3. The Case Against Affirmative Action

    Law/Public Policy/Politics

  4. Let Me Introduce Myself
  5. Happy Campers

    Alumni Community

You May Also Like

© Stanford University. Stanford, California 94305.