Ten professors are among the 449 newly elected fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, chosen for “their efforts toward advancing science applications that are deemed scientifically or socially distinguished.” The 10 include Steven M. Block, professor of applied physics; Henry T. Greely, professor of law; Keith O. Hodgson, deputy director of the Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC); Chaitan Khosla, professor of chemical engineering; Joseph S. Lipsick, professor of pathology and of genetics; William C. Mobley, professor of neurology; Martin L. Perl, professor emeritus at SLAC; Shauna Somerville, consulting professor of biological sciences; Teresa S.-F. Wang, professor of pathology; and Jeffrey J. Wine, professor of psychology.